Congratulations to our TMM2018 Abstract Competition Travel Award Winners!

The Stem Cell Network is delighted to congratulate the following winners from our recent abstract competition – we look forward to learning more about their research at the 2018 Till & McCulloch Meetings!

The organizers of TMM2018 would like to thank our travel award sponsors:


Stem Cell Network Travel Award Winners

First NameLast NameInstitution
Sepideh Abbasi Institut de Recherches Cliniques de Montréal
AbdullahAl-AniUniversity of Calgary
NedaaAljezaniUniversity of Calgary
Brianna AnanthanWestern University
Martin ArosteguiUniversity of British Columbia
Tahani BaakdhahUniversity of Toronto
Farshad Babaeijandaghi University of British Columbia
Debasmita BhattacharyaYork University
Tonya BongolanMount Sinai Hospital
Breanna S. BorysUniversity of Calgary
Camille Boudreau-Pinsonneault McGill University
Tarryn Bourhill University of Calgary
Mitchell BraamUniversity of British Columbia
Jessica Cait University of British Columbia
Theresa ChowLunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute
EffimiaChristidi University of British Columbia
Marisa ConnellSUNY Upstate Medical University
Sergio Cortez Ghio Université Laval
Patrick CoulombeBC Cancer Agency
Cindy-Lee CrichlowUniversity of British Columbia
Lopamudra Das GhoshIndian Institute of Science
Laura De la VegaUniversity of Victoria
Candice Diaz Université Laval
Joshua DierolfWestern University
Christine EisnerUniversity of British Columbia
Osama ElkashtyMcGill University
Sepideh Fallah FallahUniversité de Sherbrooke
Amanda FioreMcGill University
Victoire Fort Université Laval
Marie Franquin McGill University
Mohamed I. GatieWestern University
Mano GovindarajIndian Institute of Technology
Summer HelmiUniversity of Calgary
Gaultier Hericher Université Laval
Sushma IndrakumarIndian Institute of Science
Nasim Sadat KajabadiUniversity of British Columbia
Gabriel KhelifiUniversité Laval
Erika KleidermanMcGill University
Alexandra KozlovWestern University
Elodie Labit University of Calgary
Leila Larijani University of Calgary
Christopher LeclercWestern University
Edward Li McMaster University
AmosLimMcMaster University
Jun MaWestern University
Alessandro MarconUniversity of Alberta
Lauren MartinUniversity of British Columbia
Anand MassonUniversity of Calgary
Marie-Agnès M'Callum Sainte-Justine University Hospital Center
Sai Rama Krishna Meka Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Melina MessingUniversity of British Columbia
Brenden N. MoeunMcGill University
Louise A MoyleUniversity of Toronto
Blake MurdochUniversity of Alberta
Forough NoohiMcGill University
Neno Pokrajac University of Toronto
Blandine Ponroy BallyMcGill University
Arasala RaoinStem
Ido RefaeliUniversity of British Columbia
Kevin P RobbUniversity of Toronto
Leili RohaniUniversity of Calgary
Corentin RouxelUniversité de Sherbrooke
Wilder ScottUniversity of British Columbia
Elana SeftonUniversity of Toronto
Stephen ShermanWestern University
Wisoo ShinUniversity of Calgary
Ashutosh SinghIndian Institute of Technology
Sarthak SinhaUniversity of Calgary
Hesham SolimanUniversity of British Columbia
Andrew T. SongMcGill University
Holly SparksUniversity of Calgary
Nobuhiko TachibanaKrembil Research Institute, University Health Network
ChristianTebidCentre de recherche Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
MarineTheretUniversity of British Columbia
Derek TomsUniversity of Calgary
Damian Tran McMaster University
Tylor WalshUniversity of Calgary
HanChen WangMcGill University
FangwuWangUniversity of British Columbia
Sidrah Waseem University of Toronto
YangYuUniversity of Calgary

Medicine by Design Travel Award Winners

First NameLast NameInstitution
Mohammad AfsharUniversity of Toronto
Mohsen Afshar Bakooshli University of Toronto
Anjali BalakrishnanUniversity of Toronto
AmélieChaboureauUniversity Health Network
Mable Wing Yan ChanKrembil Research Institute, University Health Network
SadeghDavoudiUniversity of Toronto
Wahiba DhahriUniversity Health Network
Bin GuSickKids Hospital
Akshay GurditaKrembil Research Institute, University Health Network
Matthew Hildebrandt SickKids Hospital
Margaret HoUniversity of Toronto
Brendan InnesUniversity of Toronto
Rehnuma IslamUniversity of Toronto
Elli KubarakosUniversity of Toronto
Kathryn Lye Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Sinai Health System
Mohammad MassumiLunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Sinai Health System
Olivia McKee-MuirUniversity of Toronto
Rebecca MokSickKids Hospital
Marat MufteevUniversity of Toronto
Kristina NagyLunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Sinai Health System
Arturo Ortin MartinezKrembil Research Institute, University Health Network
Laura ProchazkaUniversity of Toronto
Rocco RomagnuoloUniversity Health Network
Bella XuUniversity of Toronto
Siraj ZahrUniversity of Toronto

ThéCell Travel Award Winners

First NameLast NameInstitution
Gaëlle BourriquenUniversité Laval
Jasmin Collerette-TremblayUniversité de Sherbrooke
Junio Dort Université de Montréal, CHU Sainte-Justine
Simon DumontierUniversité de Sherbrooke
Paul FabreUniversité de Montréal
Emmeran Le MoalUniversité de Sherbrooke
Zakaria OrfiUniversité de Montréal, CHU Sainte-Justine
Quang Toan PhamSainte-Justine University Hospital Center, Université de Montréal
Claudia RaggiSainte-Justine University Hospital Center, Université de Montréal
Blanche SenicourtUniversité de Shebrooke

Ontario Institute for Regenerative Medicine Travel Award Winners

First NameLast NameInstitution
Mohammad AlamMcMaster University
Wing-Yee CheungToronto Western Hospital, University Health Network
Tyler CooperWestern University
Jina KumWestern University
AndrewPowellWestern University
FionaSerackWestern University
Mirza Shahbaz ShakeelMcMaster University
Kanwaldeep SinghMcMaster University
Morgan StykelUniversity of Guelph

BCRegMed Travel Award Winners

First NameLast NameInstitution
DavidKnappTerry Fox Laboratory, British Columbia Cancer Agency
Sanam ShafaattalabSimon Fraser University
Ruchi SharmaUniversity of Victoria